Friday, August 17, 2012

KGUP 106.5FM Compilation Mix, Ep 164

Today, we're featuring five bands which were the most recent additions to rotation on KGUP 106.5FM "The Emerge Radio Networks" from five different genres.

The first featured song is by a Metalcore band from San Diego, CA. This is their newest release from their brand new album, Collide with the Sky and it's called, "King for Day featuring Kellin Quinn"by Pierce the Veil.

Next is a brand new single by the band Haster called, "You'll Never Know". Haster is a Hardcore metal band from Orange County, CA. They were a Final nominee at the 2012 Artists In Music Awards for Best Metal Band.

The third song is by a Punk band from Los Angeles, CA and it's called "Parallel" by Implants. If you like Tiger Army or Bad Religion, they bring some of that old sound back.

The fourth song is a cover by David Geftakys a Rock artist from Sherman Oaks, CA. The song is "Name" original recorded by Goo Goo Dolls. It's not on the album, but you can find it on his YouTube channel and his website.

The fifth and final featured song on the compilation is "She's Fearless (Reprise)" by The Ill Funk Ensemble. Their sound is a unique style of Hip Hop, R&B, Soul, and Funk wrapped up into one, hence the name "ensemble".

Find more episodes like these in our section: Interviews & Shows and listen to all these artists and more on our radio station at KGUP 106.5FM "The Emerge Radio Networks"

Don't miss a single episode of The Great Unknowns Presents. Subscribe with iTunes and Zune
*COPYRIGHT NOTICE. All featured artists and writers retain all copyrights to their material 

No comments:

Post a Comment