Tuesday, July 19, 2022

Album Preview: "Friday Night Time Warp" by BadCameo

The Tampa Bay-based 3-piece BandCameo's new album "Friday Night Time Warp" will be released on August 5, 2022. The ten-track effort  will include three singles that are already available on all platforms: "Funk Train," "Healin'," and "Fast Love". With these three singles, BadCameo proves themselves to be more than capable of making high-quality funk music. Anyone who enjoys listening to funk music should give listen to all three of these songs and keep the upcoming release date of the album in mind. In fact, the album can be pre-ordered now should one choose to do after hearing the three singles. 

The first impression many people will have of "Funk Train," "Healin'," and "Fast Love" is the these are three up-tempo funk songs that will make people want to dance. On "Funk Train," lyrics such as "So pull up to the station/the party will ignite" reinforce this sentiment. On "Healin'," listeners will hear lyrics including "I'm movin' on like a rolling stone," an ode to their classic rock roots in a song about moving on from a relationship. Finally, "Fast Love" lyrics like "Don't make me beg/Don't make me plead/Don't make me get down on my knees" see BadCameo singing about the complexities of love. 

To pre-order, "Friday Night Time Warp" by BadCameo, visit Unable Records (https://unablerecords.limitedrun.com/products/723390). To listen to BadCameo's currently-released discography, including "Funk Train," "Healin'," and "Fast Love" off the upcoming album, visit Spotify (https://open.spotify.com/artist/2dgCj849RU8YLKDinaykbf). To connect with BadCameo, visit Instagram (https://www.instagram.com/badcameomusic/) and Linktree (https://linktr.ee/BadCameo). Be sure to also check out BadCameo's website (https://www.badcameo.com/

No comments:

Post a Comment